just plain weird for a natural worrier

The situation at work is stuck. Nothing will change in the short term, at least.

I’m not really sure what I think about that. But for the most part, I find that I don’t care.

I love my job, and it’s only this little blip that is making it stressful at times. So overall, things are good.

I’m just so stunned because I’m not obsessing over the blip in the same way that I would have been before. I mean, I can’t even be bothered to think about it at the moment. And that’s just plain weird for a natural worrier.

It is staggering to think how big a part the wine might have played in fueling my anxieties in the past.

Right now I’m extremely happy to be sober and can’t stop telling people…

Day 47 feels good 🙂

2 thoughts on “just plain weird for a natural worrier”

Leave a Reply

