Asking for signs

I missed most of the Recovery 2.0 interviews for some reason – even though I was off work, so I had plenty of time to watch them! It obviously wasn’t high up on my list….I will try to listen to the Tapping Summit though, as I’m very curious, but anyway, that’s for another day.

I did see that people mentioned in comments on a couple of blogs, that the interview with Gabrielle Bernstein was very good. I do subscribe to her YouTube channel, but I don’t know much else about her. The other day I was looking at one of her videos on how to accept signs from the universe. It was in the usual three minute or so style – short and sweet.

In it, Gabrielle said that signs from the universe are useful when you’re conflicted about something. You can ask for a particular ‘sign’ to show up to indicate whether or not you should take a certain course of action. She suggested asking to be shown a puppy, or one that she regularly uses, an owl.

So I asked ‘if I should go to AA, show me an owl’. And you know what, since last night I’ve seen FOUR! One was a satchel I saw whilst searching for handbags on eBay, another was on an infographic I found about study habits (it gave the example of a night owl) on pinterest, and two stone owls on gateposts whilst we were driving home today.

Did I see the owls just because I was looking out for them specifically or are they signs? I do think it would be good for me to at least try AA, but I’m still too nervous!!!

Does anyone else use this same method to accept signs from the universe?

5 thoughts on “Asking for signs”

  1. Take the sign.go. See what you are missing. Maybe it won’t be for you, but you will never know until you try.

    Don’t let fear stop you. You are too wise for that.

    I bet there will be someone there with an owl.

    Anne

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always take it as a “sign” whenever I see a white feather. Just a little nod from the universe telling me that I’m on the right path. I’ve seen white feathers everywhere, on a shelf in the makeup isle of a store I worked at, ect. I’ve even pulled one out of my coat pocket. Very cool once you are paying attention 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Read my latest post! I literally just blogged about this. I went to AA after 9 months of doing sobriety on my own. It was not supposed to be for me but to support a friend. I absolutely loved it and feel as though something has shifted after just two meetings. I agree with Anne, just go and see what it’s all about. You don’t have to go back if you don’t like it. I’ve only been twice but nobody has mentioned anything to me about the steps or sponsors and all that jazz. Not scary at all. Sending strength and light to you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

